FE 24mm F1.4 GM

Reseñas de productos

S/. 5,899.00

85

4.8 basado en 85 reseñas de clientes

76
4
1
1
3
Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

Algunas reseñas de producto pueden contener información de servicios y/o funcionalidades con variación, estos podrían no estar disponible en todos los países.

Positiva más útil
0

Beautifully made lens, expensive, but superb

SEL24F14GM 07/01/2020 por WK reviews (Reino Unido)

I made the switch from an aging M43 Olympus OMD EM5 to the Sony A7iii recently and went through the whole deliberation of what lenses to purchase for it.. Coming from a M43 where my body + 3 lenses would only weigh roughly 1.7KG's in total (which is the reason I went M43 from a Canon DSLR) I didn't want to stray too far away from that sort of weight. I travel quite a bit from morning until night and weight is something I need to consider, this may differ from your needs though. I had three lenses (or three focal area's I'd like) in mind when purchasing my A7iii: This 24mm 1.4 GM (9cm long / 445g), Sony's 16-32 2.8 GM (12cm long / 680g) & Sony's 24-70 2.8 GM (13cm long / 886g) After much thought and research, I opted for the 24mm focal length due to this being my go to length according to my Lightroom Metadata statistics, as well as the weight/size differences between them all, not to also mention the additional 2 f-stops which I would need for low light shots. The 24mm came in at the shortest and lightest vs the other two zoom lenses, this is probably no surprise there. The 16-32mm was a close second and I spent a while umming and arring, though the price was another £700 odd extra, so I opted for this 24mm. After deciding the focal length I wanted, I looked at alternatives such as the Sigma 24mm 1.4 ART lens which was pretty much half the price of the Sony 24mm. After reading a ton of reviews, I felt the Sony came off as a better lens in terms of build quality, picture quality and the additional size/weight of the Sigma version (11.5cm long / 780g), that's an extra inch in length and 340g's more, which is 75~% heavier than the Sony 24mm, even more than the 16-32 2.8 lens I was considering. A decent comparison review of both lenses I found could be read at lightandmatter org and DPreviews had good user comments if that helps someone else in the same choice as myself. Enough about my personal sitational choice, and moving on to actual lens itself... Build quality is solid, for something that weighs only 445g it feels dense and well balanced. Mounted onto my A7iii, it has a nice weight to it, not too heavy at the front, though single handed shooting is still something I need to adjust to coming from a M43 body + lense which weighs around 600-700 grams. the A7iii and the 24mm weighs in roughly around 1.1KG in total, which is not too bad for a mid-high end body and lens. The lens features an aperature ring, many many reviews mention that the ring gets rotated during transport etc, though I haven't found that happening to myself (as of yet), I quite like having the aperture ring. There's a switch which allows you to transition from a clicky feedback to smooth ring rotation, great for videographers as it wont create noise/vibration when turning the aperture ring. Not something I would need, so I leave it on the click feedback so I can tell when I'm changing apertures if using the ring. There's also an A position on the ring to allow you to control the aperture via the camera body like you would normally do. Vignetting appears slightly when wide open, but not really noticable after f2 or so, not that big of a deal as it can be controlled post processing anyway. Center sharpness is exceptional and corner sharpness too is great across the image even at f1.4. Corner sharpness gets even better past f2.8 which amazes me even more so. Autofocus is super quick and accurate 99% of the times, though this may also be situational depending on your body, but on the A7iii it's a huge huge huge step up from my 7-8 year old OMD EM5. The bokeh is absolutely stunning, it features 11 aperture blades which create beautifully round circles which you may notice on lenses with 9 or less blades. Creates stunning creamy bokeh if that's what you're after, doesn't suffer from onion ring bokeh that the Sigma 24mm has a touch of. The filter thread required is 67mm, quite a standard across the Sony lenses. The lens comes with a nice little lens carry case, which is a nice touch, though given the amount you're spending for the GM lenses, it's about right. A well designed lens hood is also included, it has a nice release button you need to press in order to take it off, making it a bit more secure. Overall, yes it's an expensive lens, though if you're looking at the GM series of Sony lenses, you don't expect cheap. The overal quality, I feel personally, warrants the price. The Sigma is a great alternative and if pushed for money, I would have bought that instead and sacrificed on weight and size for money. Quite a long winded review, though hopefully this helps someone that was in the same situation as myself!

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

Traducción no disponible actualmente, inténtalo de nuevo

16

0

Crítica más útil
0

Great lens, Bad Chromatic Aberration

SEL24F14GM 07/05/2023 por photoJMO (Reino Unido)

Really wanted to love this lens as I've wanted a faster prime than the sigma 14-24 I've been using, and at 24mm it definitely performs better in terms of sharpness and quality to the edges of the frame than both the sigma and the sony 24-105mm. However, I bought this lens explicitly for using wider apertures and at f1.4 to f2.0 the chromatic aberration is the worst I've experienced and feels disappointing from a lens in the GM category. I contacted customer support and the impression I got was the lens was functioning as well as it could - based on my experience if you're in the market for this I'd perhaps consider the Sony 20mm f1.8 or the Sigma 24mm prime instead!

Calidad de imagen

Promedio

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

Traducción no disponible actualmente, inténtalo de nuevo

3

0

85 Reseñas de clientes

0

PIN SHARP

SEL24F14GM 27/01/2024 por Tommyophoto (Reino Unido)

If you want the most clarity, definition and sharpness when wide open but fast too - this is YOUR GUY.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

Traducción no disponible actualmente, inténtalo de nuevo

0

0

0

How the Sony 24mm F1.4GM Lens Outshines Its Rivals

SEL24F14GM 26/01/2024 por GrayPoint Studios (EE.UU) Comprador verificado Verificado

I have been using this lens for a few weeks now and I am very impressed by its performance and quality. It is a fast, sharp, and compact wide-angle prime lens that delivers stunning images on the sony a7III. The lens is very well built, with a metal barrel, a rubberized focus ring, and a manual aperture ring that can be de-clicked for smooth transitions. It also has a focus hold button, a focus mode switch, and a lockable lens hood. The lens is weather-sealed and dust-resistant, which is great for outdoor shooting. The autofocus is fast, silent, and accurate, thanks to the direct drive SSM (Super Sonic wave Motor) system. The lens works well with the sony a7III’s eye AF and tracking modes, and I had no issues with focus hunting or missed shots. The manual focus is also smooth and precise, with a linear response and a good amount of resistance. The image quality is superb, with excellent sharpness, contrast, and color rendition. The lens resolves a lot of detail on the 24-megapixel sensor of the sony a7III, even at the widest aperture of f/1.4. The lens also has very low distortion, chromatic aberration, and coma, thanks to the advanced optical design that features two XA (extreme aspherical) elements, three ED (extra-low dispersion) elements, and a Nano AR coating. The lens produces beautiful bokeh, with smooth and circular out-of-focus highlights, thanks to the 11-blade circular aperture. The lens also has a very shallow depth of field at f/1.4, which allows for creative isolation of the subject from the background. The lens also handles flare and ghosting very well, even when shooting against the sun or bright lights. The lens is very versatile, as it can be used for a variety of genres, such as landscapes, street, portraits, weddings, astrophotography, and more. The 24mm focal length is wide enough to capture a lot of the scene, but not too wide to cause distortion or perspective issues. The f/1.4 aperture is ideal for low-light situations, as well as for creating a dramatic effect with the background blur. The lens is also very compact and lightweight, weighing only 445 g (0.98 lb), which makes it easy to carry around and balance on the sony a7III. The lens is much smaller and lighter than the Sigma 24mm F1.4 Art lens, which weighs 665 g (1.47 lb) and is 90 mm (3.55 in) long, compared to the Sony’s 75.4 mm (2.97 in) length1. The only downside of this lens is the high price, which is $1,398 at the time of writing2. This is a premium lens that comes with a premium price tag, but I think it is worth it for the quality and performance that it delivers. This is one of the best wide-angle prime lenses that I have ever used, and I highly recommend it to anyone who owns a sony a7III or any other full-frame Sony mirrorless camera.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Rendimiento

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

Traducción no disponible actualmente, inténtalo de nuevo

0

0

0

Best Wideangle

SEL24F14GM 22/12/2023 por MrTom (EE.UU) Comprador verificado Verificado

I'm a wide-angle guy and this is definately a wide-angle guy's wide-angle.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Rendimiento

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

Traducción no disponible actualmente, inténtalo de nuevo

0

0

0

Great Go to Lens

SEL24F14GM 05/08/2023  (EE.UU) Comprador verificado Verificado

24 mm G Master : tack sharp , wide angle helps me get it all in one shot. Combined with Sony’s G master quality, this lens is thought to beat.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Rendimiento

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

Traducción no disponible actualmente, inténtalo de nuevo

0

0

0

Sharp but there is a far bit of distortion

SEL24F14GM 02/07/2023 por Ricardo2301 (Reino Unido)

A sharp lens but there is a far bit of distortion which is rather for a lend this expensive.

Calidad de imagen

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

Traducción no disponible actualmente, inténtalo de nuevo

1

0

0

One of my favorite lenses!

SEL24F14GM 29/06/2023 por N_R_ (EE.UU) Comprador verificado Verificado

Love this lens for Landscapes, Architecture, Enviornmental Portraits & Astrophotography.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Rendimiento

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

Traducción no disponible actualmente, inténtalo de nuevo

0

0

0

Great lens, Bad Chromatic Aberration

SEL24F14GM 07/05/2023 por photoJMO (Reino Unido)

Really wanted to love this lens as I've wanted a faster prime than the sigma 14-24 I've been using, and at 24mm it definitely performs better in terms of sharpness and quality to the edges of the frame than both the sigma and the sony 24-105mm. However, I bought this lens explicitly for using wider apertures and at f1.4 to f2.0 the chromatic aberration is the worst I've experienced and feels disappointing from a lens in the GM category. I contacted customer support and the impression I got was the lens was functioning as well as it could - based on my experience if you're in the market for this I'd perhaps consider the Sony 20mm f1.8 or the Sigma 24mm prime instead!

Calidad de imagen

Promedio

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

Traducción no disponible actualmente, inténtalo de nuevo

3

0

0

Excelente cacharrito

SEL24F14GM 07/05/2023 por Lostado (España)

Excelente objetivo y una nitidez muy buena y tamaño perfecto.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Nitidez. Prestaciones.

SEL24F14GM 02/02/2023 por Jaime (España) Comprador verificado Verificado

Lo que más: Rendimiento, Lo que menos me ha gustado: Precio

Tomado de elcorteingles.es

0

0

0

I was wow'ed

SEL24F14GM 27/12/2022  (Reino Unido)

I would normally shoot video and have been using the 24-70 GM11 and recently purchased the 70-200 GM11 as I am travelling in 2023. I also have a 35mm prime and contemplated a wider lens and perhaps it may give me better angles in production. I ordered the 24mm 1.4 from Amazon. Really pleased with the service and shipping and when I started to use the lens and WOW I was so pleased with the results in video and have started to explore photography. I know it is not all about the gear but the 24mm lens is amazing.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

Traducción no disponible actualmente, inténtalo de nuevo

1

0

0

Excelente para filmarse a uno mismo

SEL24F14GM.SOLA 06/11/2022 por tipitoenojado (Argentina) Comprador verificado Verificado

Este lente es hermoso, la cantidad de luz es impresionante y la calidad e imagen tambien. Yo lo uso para filmarme a mi mismo, tengo un canal de 250k subs y todos han notado como mejoro la calidad.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

0

0

El mejor objetivo que tengo

SEL24F14GM 25/07/2022 por JaviLozano91 (España)

Llevo con él un mes y ha sido amor a primera vista. Súper nítido y una maravilla como trabaja el autofoco con la fx3. Muy silencioso. Ideal para llevarlo montado en un Gimbal, ya que no pesa nada. Volvería a comprarlo con los ojos cerrados. Vale cada euro que cuesta

Rendimiento

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

PERFECTO

SEL24F14GM 23/07/2022 por luiscarbxnell (España)

Angular ideal para fotos con poca distorsión, la calidad y la construcción son excelentes.

Rendimiento

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Pin sharp

SEL24F14GM 14/06/2022 por Peter 112 (Reino Unido)

A beautiful wide lens for low light, feels sharper than my 24mm-70mm G master zoom.

Rendimiento

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

Traducción no disponible actualmente, inténtalo de nuevo

1

0

0

Great Len

SEL24F14GM 08/06/2022 por Babsa (Reino Unido)

I bought this lens about a month ago. The lens is great however i did have problems trying to get my cashback on it. It was hard work.,

Rendimiento

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

Traducción no disponible actualmente, inténtalo de nuevo

0

1

0

Hermoso lente

SEL24F14GM.SOLA 30/05/2022 por eloypuegher (Argentina) Comprador verificado Verificado

Excelente este lente, combo perfecto con la A7iv, excelente definicion, enfoque rapido, tamaño perfecto.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

FE24mm F1.4 on Sony A7Rii

SEL24F14GM 27/03/2022 por Barney cat (Reino Unido)

Was slightly unsure about the high cost but really pleased I made the leap. Picture quality is excellent. The size and weight is a perfect match for the A7

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

Traducción no disponible actualmente, inténtalo de nuevo

1

1

0

Great Lens

SEL24F14GM 27/02/2022 por Gordonious (Reino Unido)

I wasn’t sure about whether it was worth spending the money on the 24mm f1.4 GM lens. Having used it for a couple of weeks I am really delighted with the lens. Love the sharpness, love the autofocus performance. It is very light for a F1.4 lens. There is a bit of flaring when shooting into the sun could but I think Sony have made all the right trade offs with this lens. I couldn’t be happier with it. This is my first GM lens. I suspect it may not be my last.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

Traducción no disponible actualmente, inténtalo de nuevo

2

0

0

Fantastica su nitidez

SEL24F14GM 21/01/2022 por trolas (España)

Este objetivo unido a la sony a7Riv es una fantasia

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

0

0

Great results after practice

SEL24F14GM 04/01/2022 por RossC (Reino Unido)

I bought this lens on Xmas Eve just as the store was closing. At 5 on Xmas morning found myself on a cold dark hill just south of Edinburgh with my Sony A7III and this lens. Initial results were underwhelming. I was trying for full manual control on windy hill with a light tripod. When I came home and uploaded to my laptop i found that the pictures were better than i had thought. Not my best, but as my first use passable. I've been out a few times since and I'm getting more used to the lens and getting better results. I still want to see what happens when I use this for astrophotography, but the weather hasn't been right for that- full cloud, no stars.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

Traducción no disponible actualmente, inténtalo de nuevo

5

1

0

Objetivo de 24 mm perfecto

SEL24F14GM 10/11/2021 por Ximpan (España)

Un 24mm 1.4 a precio bastante comedido. No le puedo poner ninguna pega

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Está bastante bien

0

0

0

Increíble lente para video

SEL24F14GM.SOLA 10/11/2021 por Sofos (Argentina) Comprador verificado Verificado

Muy buen auto focos, nitidez y luminosidad. Excelente.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Calidad, calidad y calidad

SEL24F14GM 05/11/2021 por serchbb (España)

Este objetivo no es económico, pero es de una calidad excepcional. Te da la seguridad de que en cualquier situación te va a permitir realizar fotografías con una gran calidad. Da la confianza y la tranquilidad de trabajar con las mejores herramientas. Además, debido a la apertura de hasta 1.4, permite trabajar a ISOS bajos aún con escasa luz, permitiendo mantener un ruido mínimo en las fotografías. El sellado del objetivo me tranquiliza en situaciones de lluvia, nieve o extrema humedad. Si te lo puedes permitir, es una óptica absolutamente recomendable.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Sony 24/1.4 GM

SEL24F14GM 13/10/2021 por LRDUNN1 (Reino Unido)

I purchased the Sony 24/1.4 GM at the very end of 2020. I had been deliberating on the 20/1.8 vs the 24/1.4 for some time & not really getting anywhere with the decision. in the last few days of 2020 Sony had a cashback program running plus there was a shop based sale - the double discount prompted me to make a purchase. I have many older, manual focus 'classic' lenses, that I adapt to modern cameras. I enjoy doing astrophotography & nightscapes. most older wide angle lenses I've tried on the night sky do not work that well, giving mis-shapen stars off the central axis, so that was one of the drivers I had for getting one of the Sony wide angles which have a good reputation for use on the night sky. I went for the 24 over the 20 for two reasons. 1) the f1.4 on the 24 being of value for night use, 2) In landscapes, over the years I've had a preference around for 24mm - I used a 17-35 zoom for a number of years & often found the wider end 'too wide' - its not the field of view you get, its the 'balance' of the relative size of objects with a scene foreground to far distance. Around 17mm I personally found the far distant vistas were so small & insignificant that they were lost in the image....it was all about foreground interest, which didn't suit me so well. around 24mm I personally find that you get the dramatic perspective a wide angle gives (28mm doesn't do it enough for me) while the distance is still big enough in the image to be appreciated. It's just a personal taste thing I guess. So that is why I ended up with the 24 & not the 20 (hold that thought) Because of my love of older lenses, & the various restrictions that we have put up with in 2021 its fair to say I've not really used the 24GM sufficiently yet to really comment on its optical performance, from what I have seen myself & read about, its essentially optically 'perfect' for all intents & purposes (which to an old lens lover, I see as a pro & a con). It's a nice size, quite light, AF on recent Sony cameras is as you would expect, fantastic...although, I personally don't really value AF that highly on a wide angle lens. I like that it has the ability to declick the aperture, I like the provision of a button on the lens. It has a modest 67mm filter thread (I use the Lee Filter 100 system so the adapter I use makes the front much wider though) . I deducted one star on the 'design' because compared to my older lenses I use alot, it feels obviously 'plasticy' vs the all metal solid construction on older lenses. I generally prefer older manual focus lenses for anything below a short telephoto because I just know the electronics in modern lenses is going to pack up within 20 years & be uneconomical to repair...older lenses just go on & on & on. More than this though, most modern lenses drop in value instantly & continue to drop. older 'classic' lenses on the other hand are appreciating, some crazily so. It feels better for me to put my money into those than modern lenses in most cases. Also, the older lenses that have become 'classics' (& therefore more sought after, driving costs up), tend to have optical 'flaws' that give them character, that is 'prized' by some in certain uses. most modern lenses are all technically 'perfect' & lack character...hence my personal preference to older lenses. Now, recall I mention 'hold that thought' above? Well during 2021 I ended up with a Sony A7S3 which among other things, I've been using as a handheld vlogging camera. I found the 24mm on the camera in this use case to not be quite wide enough, especially with the stablisation on which crops the image slightly. So, when the opportunity arose mid 2021 for get the Sony 20/1.8 on another 'double discount', I took the plunge. The 20 on the A7S3 is perfect for handhold vlogging, being both wider field of view AND smaller & lighter, so if that figures in your use case, go for the 20 over the 24, both are excellent. As the nights are drawing in now in the northern hemisphere, I do hope to get out with both the 24 & 20 & put them to the test under the night sky to see which I prefer for this type of usage. Now I am just waiting for a double discount deal on the new 14mm & I will be set!

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

Traducción no disponible actualmente, inténtalo de nuevo

0

4